Bloom's Taxonomy - Sketchplanations

Bloom's Taxonomy

Bloom's taxonomy has 6 levels of increasingly sophisticated thinking skills. It was originally developed, in a slightly different form to here, for classifying educational objectives and with additional variations, dimensions and sub-levels in the full models, is still useful for teaching and learning. The hierarchy reflects, among other things, that a strong foundation for learning is knowledge.

The 6 levels in the revised Bloom's Taxonomy for learning are: Remember, Understand, Apply, Analyze, Evaluate, Create

Also see: the learning pit, the third teacher, zone of proximal development

Order print

You’re welcome to use and share this image and text for non-commercial purposes with attribution. Go wild!
See licence

Buy Me A Coffee